: MOPAR | Dodge Charger Challenger Magnum | SRT8 | Chrysler 300C Forums : MOPAR | Dodge Charger Challenger Magnum | SRT8 | Chrysler 300C Forums (
-   Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep News (
-   -   Chrysler Models Win Polk Awards (

Black 6050 16th January 2014 14:30

Chrysler Models Win Polk Awards
Five Chrysler Models win Owner Loyalty awards.......including the Dodge Challenger

Chrysler gathers Polk awards

January 16th, 2014
by David Zatz

Chrysler won five Polk Automotive Loyalty Awards, presented by IHS Automotive.

1. The Chrysler Town & Country won its 13th consecutive Loyalty Award taking the Non-Luxury Mid-size Van category.
2. The Jeep Grand Cherokee won its fifth award in the Non-Luxury Mid-size SUV category.
3. The Dodge Challenger took Non-Luxury Sport Mid-size Car honors for the third time.
4. Jeep Wrangler nabbed the Non-Luxury Compact SUV award.
5. Fiat 500 won the Non-Luxury Traditional Subcompact Car category, both winning their first Polk Loyalty Awards.

Jeffrey Anderson, director of loyalty and source of sales solutions at IHS Automotive, said, “To see five awards across multiple segments is impressive, and Town & Country’s run is unprecedented.”

The Polk Loyalty Awards recognize manufacturers for superior owner loyalty performance, which is determined when a household that owns a new vehicle returns to market and purchases or leases another new vehicle of the same model or make. The 2013 awards are based on an analysis of more than 7.4 million new vehicle owners who bought new vehicles again during the 2013 model year.

Reid Bigland, Chrysler’s head of U.S. Sales, said, “Customers will only come back if they trust their vehicles to deliver flawless quality and reliability, and these awards speak volumes about Chrysler Group’s extensive vehicle lineup.”
There were 25 individual categories. Toyota won five as well, not including three for Lexus. Mercedes won four, and Honda/Acura won three. Ford won just a single category for the F-150, which was enough for them to win as a brand and company. Hyundai/Kia won two. Other winners were Land Rover, McLaren, and Rolls-Royce, with one award apiece.

All times are GMT. The time now is 06:17.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.